Clinical Advisors

James G. Krueger, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Krueger serves as Head of Laboratory of Investigative Dermatology and Professor in Clinical Investigation and Dermatology at Rockefeller University. Dr. Krueger is the D. Martin Carter Professor in Clinical Investigation and Head of the Laboratory of Investigative Dermatology at Rockefeller University. Dr. Krueger earned his bachelor’s degree from Princeton University and a Ph.D. in virology and cell biology from the Rockefeller University. He received an M.D. from Cornell University Medical College, where he also completed an internship in internal medicine and residency in dermatology. Dr. Krueger is certified by the American Board of Dermatology.

Emma Guttman-Yassky, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Guttman is an Associate Professor of Dermatology & Immunology and Director of the Center for Excellence in Eczema and the Occupational/Contact Dermatitis Clinic and the Director of the Laboratory of Inflammatory Skin Diseases in the Department of Dermatology at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York. Dr. Guttman earned her M.D. degree from Sackler School of Medicine at the Tel-Aviv University, and a Ph.D. degree from the Bar-Ilan University Ramat-Gan, Israel and completed her dermatology residencies at the Dermatology Department at the Rambam Medical Center/Technion Institute in Haifa and the Weill-Cornell Medical College, in New York.

Alexa Kimball, M.D., M.P.H.

Dr. Kimball is is the Medical Director of the Massachusetts General Physician Organization and a Professor of Dermatology at Harvard Medical School. She also serves as the Director of the Clinical Unit for Research Trials and Outcomes in Skin based at the Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston. Dr. Kimball received her medical degree from the Yale University School of Medicine after obtaining bachelor’s degrees in molecular biology and public and international affairs from Princeton University. She completed her residency in dermatology at the Stanford University Medical Center and a clinical research fellowship in dermatology at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, as she concurrently obtained an M.P.H. from the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health.

Willam Sandborn, M.D.

Dr. Sandborn serves as the Chief of Division of Gastroenterology at University of California San Diego Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center and Professor of Clinical Medicine. He served as Chief of the Division of Gastroenterology for the UC San Diego Health System. Dr. Sandborn has served as head of the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota and has been has been Professor of Clinical Medicine at University of California San Diego, La Jolla since January 2011. Dr. Sandborn has also served as on the faculty of the Mayo Clinic as Director of the IBD Center. Dr. Sandborn received his medical degree in internal medicine from Loma Linda University in Loma Linda California.

Sander van Deventer, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. van Deventer is currently an Operating Partner at Forbion Capital Partners. In addition, Sander is a professor in Translational Gastroenterology at the University of Leiden. In 1995, he became director of the laboratory for Experimental Internal Medicine at the Academic Medical Centre in Amsterdam. From 2001 until 2004, he chaired the Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at the Academic Medical Centre in Amsterdam.